Make your own free website on Tripod.com

Nurseries and Growers

Home | Propagation Methods | Articles | Descriptive list of Azaleas | Photos | Proven Performers List | Nurseries and Growers | Azaleas Nurseries in the metropolitan Atlanta area | Contact Information | Links

 

 

 

Rhododendron Nurseries and Growers

Alabama, Louisiana, Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee

Alabama

Name Location Telephone Internet Address
Dodd & Dodd Nursery    Semmes, AL  334-645-2222   
Encore Plants    Point Clear, AL  800-858-3521  http://www.encoreplants.com 
Flowerwood Nursery    Loxley, AL  334-964-5122  http://www.flowerwood.com 
Greenbrier Nursery    Wilmer, AL  334-649-2485   
Grimes Nurseries Inc    Semmes, AL  334-649-8824   
Mark Dodd Nursery    Fairhope, AL  334-990-6000   
Moore & Davis Nursery    Shorter, AL  334-727-7474   
Overlook Nurseries    Mobile, AL  334-344-1222   
Pride Of Mobile Nursery    Semmes, AL  334-649-4419   
Rushing Nursery    Semmes, AL  334-649-5795  http://www.rushingnursery.com 
Southern Growers Nursery    Montgomery, AL  800-933-5888   
Tom Dodd Nurseries    Semmes, AL  251-649-1960  http://www.tomdodd.com 
Van der Giessen Nursery    Semmes, AL  334-649-9477   

Louisiana

Name Location Telephone Internet Address
Pushepetappa Gardens    Franklinton, LA  504-839-4930   jthornton@i-55.com

Florida

Name Location Telephone Internet Address
Hugh Caldwell Azaleas    Middleburg, FL  904-272-3260   
Love’s Azalea Farm    Florahome, FL  904-659-2201   
Richbourg Nursery Inc    Monticello, FL  850-997-3764   
Salter Tree Farm    Madison, FL  904-973-6312   
Stevens Nursery    Plant City, FL  813-737-2419 or 888-370-6783  http://www.stevensnursery.com 
Wild Azalea Nursery    Brooker, FL  352-485-3556   
World of Plants Azalea Nursery    Brooksville, FL  352-796-1082   

Georgia

Name Location Telephone Internet Address
Arbor & Sage    Canton, GA  770-345-2553  http://www.arborandsage.com 
Azalea Gardens    Valdosta, GA  912-244-0760   
Azaleaman Nursery Inc    Sandersville, GA  912-552-2632   
DeerRun Nursery    Sharpsburg, GA  770-251-1760  http://www.deerrun-nursery.com 
Goza Nursery    Lilburn, GA  770-923-1194   
Green Plant Market    Senoia, GA  770-599-8210   
Hill’s Nursery    Pavo, GA  912-859-2528   
Homeplace Garden    Commerce, GA  706-335-2892  http://www.agnga.com/homeplace.html 
James Harris Nursery    Lawrenceville, GA  404-963-7463   
Laurel Springs Nursery    Blairsville, GA  706-745-5251   
Lazy K Nursery    Pine Mountain, GA  706-663-4991  http://www.lazyknursery.com 
Mark Hill Azaleas    Elberton, GA  706-283-2504   
Piedmont Azalea Nursery    Hull, GA  706-543-0095   
Reid's Azalea Farm    Stockbridge, GA  770-922-9870   
Transplant Nursery    Lavonia, GA  706-356-8947   
TyTy Nursery    TyTy, GA  800-972-2101  http://www.tytyga.com 
Yeatts Native Azaleas    Athens, GA  706-549-6720   

North Carolina

Name Location Telephone Internet Address
Azalea & Camellia Farm    Wadesboro, NC  704-694-9050  http://www.perigee.net/~access/bob 
Beeson Rhododendron Nursery    Randleman, NC  336-431-6212   
Camellia Forest Nursery    Chapel Hill, NC  919-968-0504  http://www.camforest.com 
Elk Mountain Nursery    Asheville, NC  828-683-9330  http://www.elk-mountain.com 
Ellerbe Springs Nursery    Ellerbe, NC  910-652-3361  http://www.newcarolina.com/ellerbesprings.htm 
Homewood Nursery & Garden Center    Raleigh, NC  919-847-0117  http://homewood.citysearch.com/1.html 
Laurel Springs Nursery    Hendersonville, NC  828-692-4012   
Mountain Mist Nursery    Fairview, NC  828-628-7910  http://www.mountainmistnursery.com 
Reaves Rhododendron Farm    Aberdeen, NC  910-944-1460  http://www.reavesnursery.com 
Sampson Nursery    Godwin, NC  910-567-2937  http://www.sampsonnursery.com 
Vaughan’s Blue Ridge Nursery    Pineola, NC  828-733-4323 or 800-356-1282  http://www.vbrn.com 
We-Du Nurseries    Marion, NC  828-738-8300  http://www.we-du.com 
Wells Nursery    Penrose, NC  888-884-7375  http://www.wellsnursery.com 
Yadkin Valley Nursery    Yadkinville, NC  336-463-2181  http://www.yadkinvalleynursery.com 

South Carolina

Name Location Telephone Internet Address
Azalea Patch Nursery    Ruffin, SC  843-866-7275   
Fred Sorg Azaleas    West Minster, SC  864-647-0497   
Oak Hill Farm    Clover, SC  803-222-4245   
Ozzie’s Plant Farm    Beaufort, SC  843-521-0407  http://www.beaufortonline.com/ozzie 
Wayside Gardens    Hodges, SC  800-213-0379  http://www.waysidegardens.com 
Wingard's Nursery    Lexington, SC  803-359-9091   
Woodlanders    Aiken, SC  803-648-7522  http://www.woodlanders.net 

Tennessee

Name Location Telephone Internet Address
Azalea Hill Nursery    Rock Island, TN  931-668-9454   
Bates Nursey & Garden Center    Nashville, TN  615-876-1014  http://www.batesnursery.com 
Beaver Creek Nursery    Knoxville, TN  865-922-3961   
East Fork Nursery    Sevierville, TN  865-452-6108   
Gurleys Azalea    Memphis, TN  901-794-7370   
Hancock Nursery    Kodak, TN  865-933-3200  http://sites.netscape.net/chanhancock 
Kinsey Gardens Inc    Knoxville, TN  865-524-0908  http://www.kinseygardens.com 
Schild Azalea Gardens    Hixson, TN  615-842-9686   
Sleepy Hollow Nursery    McMinnville, TN  931-668-3902  http://www.sleepyhollownursery.com 

Home | Propagation Methods | Articles | Descriptive list of Azaleas | Photos | Proven Performers List | Nurseries and Growers | Azaleas Nurseries in the metropolitan Atlanta area | Contact Information | Links

 Copyright or other proprietary statement goes here.
For problems or questions regarding this web contact [ProjectEmail].
Last updated: 08/16/02.